Cobra Starship Songs Ranked

Cobra Starship was an American dance-pop band created by former Midtown bassist and lead vocalist Gabe Saporta in 2006 in New York City, New York. After writing and recording the band’s debut album While the City Sleeps, We Rule the Streets as a solo project, Saporta enlisted guitarist Ryland Blackinton, bassist Alex Suarez, drummer Nate Novarro, and keytarist Victoria Asher, all of whom provide backing vocals. Over ten years, Cobra Starship produced four albums and two Billboard Hot 100 top 10 singles. The group released its debut album, While the City Sleeps, We Rule the Streets, in 2006, which contained the single “Snakes on a Plane (Bring It)“. The band released its second album, ¡Viva La Cobra!, on October 23, 2007. Their third album, Hot Mess, was released on August 11, 2009. Their fourth and final album, Night Shades, was released on August 30, 2011, in the US and October 28, 2011, in the UK. Cobra Starship officially announced its dissolution on November 10, 2015. Here are all of Cobra Starship songs ranked.

Click below and enjoy the music of Cobra Starship. Experience dance-pop songs!

15. Smile for the Paparazzi (¡Viva La Cobra!, 2007)

“This song is BAD ASS. it gets you pumped up and you can still sing and dance to it. that is an amazing quality to find in a song. And its absolutely phenomenal live.”

14. Send My Love to the Dancefloor, I’ll See You In Hell (While the City Sleeps, We Rule the Streets, 2006)

“It basically starts off by saying if it all comes down to it and there’s nothing left to do we’ll just dance together and it’s just like we’re gonna party have a good time and just dance. The second verse is again saying if its over and there’s nothing left to do and we know were not gonna last much longer let’s just dance and have a good night so our relationship can end on a high note, if you will. Basically, its about a relationship ending and they know it but its not said so their just gonna go out and have one more crazy no regrets night.”

13. The City is at War (¡Viva La Cobra!, 2007)

“The City Is At War” features background vocals by Fall Out Boy’s Patrick Stump, who also produced the album. Cobra Starship was signed to the Decaydance label, run by Pete Wentz of Fall Out Boy. The song describes how the drug use and decadent lifestyles of the urban elite can lead to their destruction. The band wrote it with Patrick Stump.”

12. The World Has Its Shine (But I Would Drop It On a Dime) (¡Viva La Cobra!, 2007)

“This song is easy to interpret and simple, but it’s probably my favorite on the entire album. It reminds me so much of me and my best friend, every lyric having an important significance to me.”

See more: Cobra Starship Albums Ranked

11. The Kids are All F***** Up (While the City Sleeps, We Rule the Streets, 2006)

“I like it because it’s catchy and melodic, which is very common in Cobra songs. I’d say this song, specifically, has roots in earlier songs like “Walking on the Sun” by Smash Mouth.”

10. Snakes On a Plane (Bring It) (Snakes on a Plane: The Album, 2006)

“Seriously there best song. I can’t stand what they sound like now. Do they even have any other songs that sound similar other than the city is at war? By far their best song! Awesome music video too! I’m so addicted to this song.”

9. Fold Your Hands Child (Hot Mess, 2009)

“I think this song is about Gabe telling a girl just to be good(oh the irony), work hard, and not care what others think, because at the end of the day they will still have each other and it doesn’t matter what other people think.”

8. Middle Finger (Night Shades, 2011)

It is a fun song to dance around to and get ready to go out. but that is what you would expect from Cobra Starship and Mac Miller.”

7. Living in the Sky with Diamonds (Hot Mess, 2009)

“There’s no doubt they play pure, slimy, commercial pop music. There’s no doubt their rocky elements sound like a slimy, commercial pop punk band. And it’s obvious they coat it all in a disco-fever dance coating of sugary slime.”

6. Hot Mess (Hot Mess, 2009)

“This song is unbelievably catchy! It makes you SHAKE IT SHAKE IT SHAKE IT! If you want a funny great song that you can dance on all day, I recommend you this song”

See more: Martina McBride Albums Ranked

5. One Day Robots Will Cry (¡Viva La Cobra!, 2007)

“The song seems like someone had a relationship with someone who was good to them but, they were self-centered and say he was acting like a child and now they’re older and understand what they were doing and want things to go back to the way they were. And their apologizing of course and trying to get the person to come back to them after all that has happened and the time that has passed.”

4. Kiss My Sass (¡Viva La Cobra!, 2007)

“It’s odd Starship didn’t become more popular. They have the right sound for it. It’s loud and rock enough, but also danceable and poppy. Isn’t this the same thing that made Coldplay and Maroon 5 successful? Sure, Starship is louder but not by much.”

3. Guilty Pleasure (¡Viva La Cobra!, 2007)

“You guys need to stop listening to only the mainstream songs and actually listen to the rest of a band’s songs, because they are really good. The official representation of Cobra Starships abilities!”

2. Good Girls Go Bad (Hot Mess, 2009)

“I LOVE this song. It is so catchy and is totally one of my summer favorites. If you are a Gossip Girl fan, you have to get this song! Who knew Leighton Meester had such a wonderful voice? I think she is fabulous in this song. Overall this is a great song of the summer that is fun to dance to. If you like catchy tunes that have pop and electronic sounds you will like this song. It definitely puts you in a good mood and is very uplifting.”

1. You Make Me Feel… (Night Shades, 2011)

“This is an absolute awesome, spellbound song. If you listen to it one time you won’t feel like stopping because it’s just simply hypnotizing. This is crazy and wonderful, amazing. People will get obsessed if they hear this beautiful, fun song with a fast beat and lovely voices. I love you Cobra Starship! Make songs like this!”