Don’t Rock The Jukebox Songs Ranked

Don’t Rock the Jukebox is the second studio album by American country music artist Alan Jackson. It was released on May 14, 1991, and produced five singles on the Hot Country Songs charts; the title track, “Someday”, “Dallas”, and “Love’s Got a Hold on You”, which all reached number 1, and “Midnight in Montgomery” (a tribute song to Hank Williams) which peaked at number 3. Fellow country music artist George Jones makes a cameo on the album, singing the last line on “Just Playin’ Possum”. (“The Possum” was one of Jones’ nicknames.) Don’t Rock the Jukebox peaked at #17 on the U.S. Billboard 200, and #2 on the Top Country Albums. In April 1995, Don’t Rock the Jukebox was certified 4 x Platinum by the RIAA. Here are all of the Don’t Rock The Jukebox songs ranked.

Don’t miss out on the music of Alan Jackson. Click below and listen to the songs that a lot of people love!

7. Working Class Hero

“This album is one of my All-Time favourite country albums.I first bought this on vinyl in 1990 and have listened to it ever since. Every song on this album is classic old-school country with a huge amount of twang.”

6. From a Distance

“From a distance is not the famous song of that title, which was originally recorded by Nanci Griffith and later became a UK hit for Cliff Richard in 1990 and a transatlantic hit for Bette Midler in 1991.”

Alan Jackson Dropping New Album This Summer

See more: Alan Jackson Albums Ranked

5. Someday

“Someday is about the end of a relationship. Just playing Possum is about George Jones and features a guest appearance by the man himself. This is an outstanding traditional country album with a contemporary edge – exactly what you expect from Alan Jackson.”

4. Midnight in Montgomery

“Midnight in Montgomery is a tribute to Hank Williams, the title referring to his death. Track 4 the ballad Midnight in Montgomery is full of passion, in a very simple and effective way.”

Alan Jackson releases 'Racing the Dark' co-written with daughter - The  Music Universe

3. That’s All I Need to Know

“That’s all I need to know”, is about a relationship that appears to be ending. Until I heard the song Dallas, I didn’t know it was a girl’s name as well as a city in Texas, allowing Alan to sing about Dallas leaving Tennessee and going back to Texas.”

See more: Alan Jackson Songs Ranked

2. Don’t Rock the Jukebox

“Alan took the phrase and wrote a song in which he changed the meaning of the phrase Don’t rock the jukebox – the song is actually a plea to fill the jukebox with country music (especially George Jones records) rather than rock music.”

Alan Jackson Is "Half-Retired," But Still Picking Up "Crazy [Songwriting]  Ideas" From His Kids | CMT

1. Walkin’ the Floor Over Me

“Walking the floor over me is yet another play on words – this time the subject of the song is a lady who lives in the apartment above Alan’s. The album ends with the upbeat Working class hero, about a man reaching retirement.”