Crazy World Songs Ranked

Crazy World is the eleventh studio album by the German heavy metal band Scorpions, released on 6 November 1990. The album peaked at No. 21 on the Billboard 200 chart for albums in 1991. That same year, the song “Wind of Change” reached No. 4 on the Billboard Hot 100, and “Send Me an Angel” reached No. 44 on the same chart. It also has the only Scorpions track to credit bassist Francis Buchholz as a writer, “Kicks After Six”. This album was the band’s first album in a decade and a half to not be produced by Dieter Dierks and is widely considered to be the last “classic” Scorpions album. Crazy World became the band’s only album to reach number one in their home country of Germany. In the UK, it remains the only Scorpions album to attain Silver certification (60,000 units sold) by the British Phonographic Industry, achieving this in November 1991. In the United States, it is the band’s second best-selling album to 1984’s Love at First Sting, and their last one to be certified at least gold by the RIAA. It was the band’s last studio album to feature the Lovedrive-era lineup, with Buchholz leaving the band in January 1992. Here are all of Crazy World’s songs ranked.

Don’t miss out on the music of Scorpions. Click below and listen to one of the Greatest Artists of Hard Rock.

11. Money and Fame

“Money and Fame show the Scorpions could still spit and snarl with the best of them if they chose to but there is precious little display of bared fangs elsewhere on the album.”

10. Lust or Love

“With the close of the 80s and the new dawn of the 90s the Scorpions kicked off the decade with a strong release. It certainly is a bit different from their previous albums perhaps the guitar work on the previous albums are abit stronger.”

Crazy world by Scorpions, LP with progg - Ref:115917918

9. Hit Between the Eyes

“Seriously, if this wasn’t the Scorpions, I might have not like this album. But sprucing up Klaus’ usually nonsensical lyrics is messing with the formula that made them who they were, made them endearing.”

See more: Scorpions Albums Ranked

8. Crazy World

“Crazy World, the title track, is the only song that might garner a few listens. Filler created by Jim Vallance and Keith Olsen (who produced Rick Springfield’s “Jessie’s Girl” for God’s sake). “

Scorpions band - Photos | Facebook

7. Kicks After Six

“Solid album and their best post 70s and 80s classics which of course we’re marvelous. This is more a party record and there is certainly nothing wrong with that. Fun record.”

6. Restless Nights

“Matthias Jabs is simply killer on Restless Nights espescially… he just tears it up! This is proof that he is simply the best guitarist to ever grace this planet… but I digress…. the point is this album is wonderful..”

750x1334px | free download | HD wallpaper: Scorpions Band Poster |  Wallpaper Flare

5. Don’t Believe Her

“This album has everything. It has smoking guitar, great vocals, two of those unavoidable power ballads (that kick ass), great drum tracks, everything. I’m not a huge Scorpions fan, but this, is by far, one of my favorite albums of all time.”

See more: Scorpions Songs Ranked

4. Tease Me, Please Me

“Solid album and their best post 70s and 80s classics which of course we’re marvelous. This is more a party record and there is certainly nothing wrong with that. Fun record.”

Scorpions Announce Rescheduled 2022 Las Vegas Residency

3. To Be with You in Heaven

“Emotional declaration of love with abrupt guitar playing and powerful drums, as if symbolizing heartbeats: “To be with you in heaven, I will go through the darkest hell”

2. Send Me an Angel

“The ballad Send Me an Angel, tacked onto the end of the album like some sort of bonus track actually became a hit in a number of territories. Not sure why but hey, nobody asked me!”

Scorpions: Top 10 Songs

1. Wind of Change

“The real saving grace for this album is the fact that it produced Wind of Change. This monster of a hit would not of struck gold at any other time, it was written and released at a time when certain historic events were taking place.”